The Round Valley Trout Association


Introducing The RVTA 2017-18 Executive Board

2017-18 RVTA E-Board: (L to R) Paul Daviet, Steve Herasymchuck, Bruce Litton, Jim Long, Mike Conry, Ron Degraff, Mark Quarteraro, Mike Roman, Zach Merchant and Scott Tarnoski

At the RVTA December 15, 2016 Regular Monthly Meeting final nominations were accepted and motion was accepted to install RVTA’s new executive board that will steer the club over the coming two years. Retiring RVTA President, Anthony (Randy) Guerrera accepted motion form the membership to close the un-opposed slate of nominees accepted from the November RVTA Meeting. Randy has served as a RVTA E-Board officer for the past 25 years as: President twice, Recording Secretary, and also Vice-President.

 Accepting the vote as 2017-18 RVTA President is former Recording Secretary, Stephen Herasymchuck. Trustee, Mark Quartararo accepted the vote as Vice-President and Zach Merchant will take over as Recording Secretary. Rich Melton will stay on as Membership Secretary. Paul Daviet will assume the role of Club Treasurer from retiring member, Clint Burgher who managed the club’s books for over 10 years.

 Returning to fill RVTA Trustee slots are Mike Conry, Ron Degraff, Mike Roman and Scott Tarnoski. New to the Executive Board Trustee roster is long-time member, Jimmy Long.  Bruce Litton, who will take over the role of Newsletter Managing Editor from retiring trustee Jim Saccento, who has managed the publication since April 2011. Former Vice President, Joe Lewicki will continue to head our RVTA Stocking Committee.